Marcus James, Sam Feldt, Lost Frequencies and Robin Schulz.

Emo-house music trio, Marcus James & RYYZN release debut EP

Image Credit: Matthew Butcher 

Months in the making, collaborators Marcus James & producing duo RYYZN have officially released their long-awaited EP, Warning Sign today. The trio linked up after Marcus James discovered them on Youtube back in 2019, and since then have collaborated on emo tinged dance-pop  anthems for the masses.

Speaking to The Playground (read the full article) about all the defining moments in his career so far, Marcus James mentioned: “ Tons, lately in the studio writing my debut EP with RYYZN. There’s nothing quite like that moment when the lyric clicks and you stumble into the world of the song you’re writing.”

Warning Sign EP on Spotify – iTunes

Inspired by more alternative acts when it comes to lyrics and soundscapes, Marcus James pairs exceptionally together with indie dance duo RYYZN. This EP revolves around emotion-drenched lyrics that revolve around the pitfalls and growing pains of relationships of all kinds with the backdrop of airy emo-house textures to break the weight.

Follow Marcus James:

FacebookTwitter Soundcloud Youtube InstagramSpotify

Follow RYYZN:


More Stories
Rich Aucoin: ‘The Mind’ and it’s Like-minded Video